I tried Sephora’s Own Brand | Makeup and Skincare

This post may appear completely normal, but the behind the scenes and the way I’ve put it all together is slightly different. Let me explain.

I got a whole box full of Sephora goodies, not long before moving to Edinburgh. I did my best to try them all before leaving, even if I didn’t manage to use them more than a few times each. (more…)

I Tried the Shiseido Base products | Synchro Skin is the Best Foundation Out There

Do you remember not that long ago when I was bragging about having found the perfect foundation ? It was the YSL Le teint encre de peau that I was reviewing in this post. Well, I found even better and it’s a tad cheaper.

Don’t get your hopes up too high though, it’s still not drugstore. But it’s moderately less expensive. (more…)

My Beauty Essentials from eBeauty and Care | One Big Korean Cosmetics Haul Before Moving to Edinburgh

Long time no see eh ? Since the last time I was around here I’ve been on a little road trip from Switzerland to Edinburgh. Then we received the keys to our new flat and with the time invested to settle in and the terrible lack of wifi, I just couldn’t get around to come and say hi.

But the wifi is now set up and the flat almost has all we need in it, so I think I’m back !

And to start off with, I want to tell you about my last order on eBeauty and Care. (more…)

I Tried the Philips Rose Gold Hair Dryer | Giveaway (closed) – Win the Matching Hair Straightener

I’m back today to talk to you about another rose gold appliance. After the Braun leg epilator (read more about it here) here’s the Philips hair dryer. Let’s continue our journey in the land of the very instagramable appliances.

In this post, I’ll give you my opinion on the Moisture Protect* hair dryer that I’ve been using for the past few weeks, and I also have a little surprise for you at the end, as you’ll be able to win the matching hair straightener. (more…)

Smooth Legs for Spring | Braun Silk Epil 9 VS. Silk Epil 3

You might have noticed that Mr Sun has decided to come back, and with his arrival, the temperatures have risen considerably. I’ve always been told ‘en avril ne te découvre pas d’un fil’ (which means that you shouldn’t yet get rid off you warm clothes in April) but I must admit that I have been wearing shorts.

However wearing shorts means taking care of bear fur covered legs. Well … it’s true, that sometimes, some people, during the winter months, don’t really shave or epilate their legs. Maybe. (more…)

J’ai testé les produits made in Sephora | Maquillage et soins

Un article qui peut sembler banal à première vue mais dont les coulisses sont un peu particulières. Je vous explique.

J’ai reçu, peu avant mon départ en Ecosse, une jolie boîte pleine de produits de chez Sephora. J’ai mis un point d’honneur à tester tous ces produits, évidemment, même si au final je n’ai pas eu l’occasion de les utiliser plus que quelques fois chacun avant mon départ. (suite…)

J’ai testé les produits pour le teint Shiseido | Synchro Skin est le meilleur fond de teint du monde

Vous vous rappelez qu’il y a quelques temps je vous parlais du meilleur fond de teint que j’avais jamais pu essayer ? Il s’agissait du Teint encre de peau d’Yves Saint Laurent dont je vous parlais dans cet article. Eh bien j’ai trouvé encore mieux, et pour à peine moins cher.

On s’excite pas trop par contre, parce que ça reste très cher, mais c’est tout de même un poil mieux. (suite…)

Mes essentiels chez eBeauty and Care | Mon grand haul de cosmétiques coréens avant le départ à Edinburgh

Après une longue absence, me revoici ! Depuis la dernière fois, nous avons fait un petit road trip d’une semaine entre la Suisse et l’Ecosse, puis nous sommes arrivés dans notre nouvel appart’, et avec le temps investi pour nous installer et le manque flagrant de wifi, je n’ai pas vraiment eu l’occasion de vous écrire.

Mais le wifi est maintenant installé et l’appartement a bientôt tout ce qu’il nous faut, donc me voici de retour.

Et pour commencer, j’ai envie de vous parler de ma dernière commande passée chez eBeauty and Care. (suite…)

J’ai testé le sèche-cheveux rose gold de Philips | Concours (terminé) – Gagnez le fer à lisser assorti

Je reviens aujourd’hui pour vous parler d’un autre appareil rose gold. Après l’épilateur de Braun (à découvrir ici) voici le sèche-cheveux de Philips. On continue donc notre voyage aux pays des appareils instagrammables.

Dans cet article, je vais vous donner mon avis sur le sèche cheveux Moisture Protect* que je teste depuis quelques semaines, puis j’ai un petit cadeau pour vous, puisqu’en fin d’article je mets en jeu le fer à lisser assorti au sèche-cheveux. (suite…)

S’épiler les jambes | Braun Silk Epil 9 VS Silk Epil 3

Vous avez sûrement remarqué que le soleil est revenu dans nos contrées, et les températures ont même grimpé un peu. On m’a toujours dit ‘en avril ne te découvre pas d’un fil’ mais je dois vous avouer que j’ai déjà ressorti mes shorts.

Mais qui dit short dit … oups ma fourrure d’ours ! Eh oui, après de longs mois d’hiver, parfois, il se pourrait, qu’on ait, éventuellement, un peu omis, de s’épiler les jambes. Peut-être. (suite…)